Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Union Wreslters advance to AAU State Wrestling

March 31, 2011
Dysart Reporter


Mary Bauer,

The Progress Review

Article Photos

Twelve La Porte City/Dysart wrestlers advanced to the 2011 AAU State Wrestling Tournament and will be competing on March 26 and 27 at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines.

In order to qualify for the tournament, participants needed to place in the top four in one of the district tournaments held in Waverly or Boone. Twelve Knight wrestlers accomplished this feat, which includes three district champions.

District champions were Derek Holschlag in the 5th & 6th grade division and Jace Hadachek and Max Thomsen in the 7th & 8th grade division.

Other qualifiers for the Knights were Kaitlin Holschlag and Mason Thomsen in the 5th & 6th grade division; Ryder Albertsen, Blake Havran, Jon Hellman, Tanner Hilton, Jacob Holschlag, Trevor McLaughlin, and Justin Stock in the 7th & 8th grade division.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web